>Sushi, shopping woes, and Marathon 2010!

>Hiiiii,

How are yaa? I’m doing swellll. My legs are starting to feel more like legs (and less like bricks) after Sunday’s 15-mile run. I’m hoping to get in one more 7-mi training run before heading to Quebec on Wednesday for a wedding!

Usually I have my outfit picked out weeeeks before but this time shopping kinda slipped ma mind. Last night Kels (sistah) and I had sushi then hit up the mall to find a dress. The shopping (but not sushi) was completely unsuccessful. At least we had a good meal, right??

I had miso soup:

Edamame:


Salmon sashimi:


And split this aaaaaa-mazing “Cherry Blossom Roll” with Kels:
^Salmon, yellow tail, tuna, avocado, seaweed salad a cherry on top!

Side note: If you are planning to visit DC in the near future, come during the Cherry Blossoms! It’s absolutely gorgeous!
So back to shopping, we didn’t have much time so I just checked the two closest stores, Nordstroms and Macy’s. I found nadda! I’m not a frequent Macy’s shopper but I figured they might have some dresses. Baah, was I dead wrong.
Soooo, that leaves tonight to find a dress before we leave on Wednesday. Where should I look??? I’m thinking BCBG, J Crew, and Anthropologie. Any other suggestions????
This morning I woke up late (9am, whoops) and cured my rumbling stomach with a bowl of this heaven:
^1/3 cup oats, 3 tbsp egg whites, 1 tbsp cinnamon, agave, raisins, dash sea salt, blob Cinnamon Swirl PB

Again, this stuff is AHH-MAZING:

Buy. some. immediately.

A few hours later I was staaaaavin again, so I whipped up a Green Monster:

^1/2 scoop vanilla whey protein, 1/2 cup FF Greek yogurt, nanner, 1/2 cup frozen spinach, 1/4 cup mixed berries, 1 tsp flax oil, H20, stevia.

Alright, back to scienceland. Have a great day!

QUESTIONS: Where should I buy a dress??? Are you planning to run a marathon someday?

xox

Lauren

Oh and PS, I am OFFICIALLY REGISTERED for a MAY 2ND MARATHON!!!!!

15 thoughts on “>Sushi, shopping woes, and Marathon 2010!

  1. >i will probably not ever run a marathon…the knees are shot and i never really wanted to anyway πŸ™‚ i LOVE White House/Black Market for dresses…they're so classy and gorgeous! if you're looking on a budget though, check out Dillard's sale racks…i've found some amazing ones there!

  2. >I have honestly, no idea where to buy a dress! All I wear now is my gym clothes, or jeans, LOL! I am so jealous of the sushi. I looove sushi and am starving right now! πŸ˜‰ Have fun in Quebec! I want to see pictures of the dress you haven't gotten yet!

  3. >hmm… i got a cheap wedding dress at the macys in metro center. if you havent been there, you should check it out! the selection, not to mention prices, are often better than at pentagon city.

  4. >Can I tell you I was inspired to try steamed soy + coffee + cinammon the other day- YUM! I'm obsessed! Most of my dresses are White House (the sales rack, obvi, haha), and Macy's… Forever21 sometimes has cute ones that don't look too cheap/tacky. Have fun at the wedding!

  5. >What a great blog! Just popped over from Heather's Dish-glad I did. I'm a shopping queen. I'd definitely say Anthropologie (they have a million options, but they're definitely pricey), Arden B (if you have one), and French Connection. Also, Banana Republic is an old standby of mine. Good luck! And btw- I am just a tad obsessed with PB&Co. πŸ˜‰

  6. >Hello,We bumped into your blog and we really liked it – great recipes YUM YUM.We would like to add it to the Petitchef.com. We would be delighted if you could add your blog to Petitchef so that our users can, as us,enjoy your recipes. Petitchef is a french based Cooking recipes Portal. Several hundred Blogs are already membersand benefit from their exposure on Petitchef.com. To add your site to the Petitchef family you can use http://en.petitchef.com/?obj=front&action=site_ajout_form or just go to Petitchef.com and click on "Add your site" Best regards, Vincentpetitchef.com

Leave a comment