>Go green AND lean!

>Hiii lovelies,

HAPPY SUNDAY! Hope your weekend was delightful 🙂

This morning I woke after TWELVE hours of sleep (!) and ventured to the gym for a spinning class since it’s SO HOT AND HUMID here in DC. I can’t understand how so many people run when it’s 85+ degrees in the beaming sun. Props to you if you can do this but me, I’d rather wait til the sun sets 🙂

Pre-gym I fueled with a delish GREEN MONSTER!

^Vanilla whey, frozen berries, 2 handfuls spinach, H20, stevia, 1/2 frozen nanner

And enjoyed it on our lovely new deck 🙂

So this morning I WENT GREED AND BURNED MAJOR CALORIES at the same time. How did I do this?

My gym recently renovated it’s spinning room and converted all spinning bikes to ones that HAVE GENERATORS attached. The longer/harder you spin, the more ENERGY GENERATED FOR THE GYM.

Here’s a pic of the bike. You can see the generator on the bottom right-side of the bike:

How cool!!!!!

After class, I stopped at Sbucks for an iced coffee (+ soy) and made this yummy egg concoction:

^Scrambled egg whites + spinach. Topped with Nutritional Yeast and hot sauce.

And not just any hot sauce….

^I’m OBSESSED with this stuff! Have you tried it???

Well I’m off to shop a bit with my sister then possibly hit the pool since it’s soooo HAAAWWWWTTT out!

HAVE A GREAT REST OF YOUR DAY!!!!!

Q: What was the best part of your weekend?? Mine was happy hour on the Waterfront on Friday. Nothing like a delish skinny margarita in the sun 🙂

Q2: Who’s watching Kourtney and Khloe Take Miami tonight?????


source

11 thoughts on “>Go green AND lean!

  1. >Missed ya!!!!!!!!!!!Thanks for the sweetest comment ever !!!I live in Alexandria?!!! Yes it is really nice here!!! We should meet up! Where are you taking your course in Alexandria? I know we have been wanting to meet up, I love DC its just a pain to get there sometimes and parking : p

  2. >That generator thing is so cool! I feel like I'd push myself harder if my gym had that…I should start pretending, haha 🙂 I can't run in 85 degree heat/humidity either, which is why I'm heading to the gym this morning! Hope you have a wonderful Monday love!! xoxo

  3. >Yes!!!!!!! That is near me!!! There is a whole foods around that area as well, did u pass it before goinginto oldtown, its before you get into the heart of oldtown! My fiance works in old town!!!!!!!!!!! Yay!!!!!!! What day s are you there love!!!

Leave a comment