>Cuties

>Happy Friday everyone. How ADORABLE is this picture Seth took yesterday morning on our back porch?

A great morning [off] started with a summatime favorite. What? It was 48F…

1 scoop chocolate protein (SunWarrior brand)
1/2 cup frozen raspberries
frozen banana
1 T almond butter
stevia (1 serving)
pinch sea salt
pinch xanthan gum (optional; to thicken)
h20

Speaking of other good breakfasts….

(night before)

(Even better with mix-ins)
(Sorry, I just can’t get enough!)
* * *
Last night I made a family (roomie family) dinner. Chili was on my mind alllll day (clearly I have a lot going on upstairs, ha).
Sweet Potato & Black Bean Turkey Chili
(based on Gina‘s recipe)
Ingredients:
Lean ground turkey breast (1 package)
4 medium tomatoes, chopped
3 medium sweet potatoes, peeled and cubed
1 medium yellow onion, chopped
2 cloves garlic, finely diced
black beans, 1 can
corn, 1 can
tomato/V8 juice (~1.5 cans)
2 T chili powder, more to taste
1/2 – 1 T cumin, more to taste
cayenne pepper, pinch
juice from 1/2 lime
black pepper, sea salt to taste

Directions: 
Brown turkey, set aside
Boil  sweet potatoes, set aside when almost fully cooked
Satay onion and garlic in EVOO until onions are browned
Combine all ingredients  
Cook over medium heat for ~20 mins
Add more spices to taste
(So, so good!)
* * *
Goodnight kids…
Off to snuggle this cutie πŸ™‚

*Something to read: Check out this great article about women and the importance of heavy lifting

16 thoughts on “>Cuties

  1. >I never knew black squirrels existed until I was walking down the street in DC one day. I was really confused when I first saw one. I think they are so much prettier (if a squirrel can be pretty :)) than the gray ones.

  2. >Sweet potato turkey chili sounds soooo comforting right now! Gah, I should have joined you for dinner the other night! Ok, so since I dropped the ball yesterday, let's pleeease find a time to get together! I will be free as a bee afrer I'm moved in next week…and I'll be requesting your presence in my new place!Hope you're getting through your long work day okay…Love ya, girl! xoxo

Leave a comment